Info About Buying Tix from 3rd Parties. SHAMBHALA 2011 TIX SOLD OUT.


 So, Shambhazens – all 10,000 of you are on the Road To Shambhala. Congratulations! We hope this summer brings you plenty of love, sunshine and happiness as you journey toward our mythical city in the BC mountains.

In light of tickets being sold out online and at official retailers, we expect there will be some of you scrambling to get a ticket from any possible source you can find – so we wanted to provide you with some information to protect yourself from fraud.

Shambhala does not take responsibility for tickets sold through 3rd parties, and cannot guarantee the validity of these tickets. It is up to you to protect yourself from fraud. We recommend the following:

  • See what information the seller will give you. They should be able to send you a copy of the transaction receipt so that you know the order is legitimate, or be able to tell you the store they bought it in.
  • Be cautious when purchasing tickets through Craigslist or Kijiji or any other classifieds website. This is historically where most of the scams happen. Other options: We have a Ticket Trading Post on our website’s forums (you will need to sign up for an account if you don’t have one already), or you can try the Shambhala Facebook page / event page.
  • Where possible, buy tickets through referrals from friends you trust. It’s always safer buying from within your own social network. You’re a lot less likely to get scammed by a friend of a friend.
  • We cannot offer any advice on the exchange of tickets / money, except that, if at all possible MEET UP IN PERSON to do the exchange. We have heard stories of both ticket sellers and ticket buyers being scammed by sending money in advance of receiving tickets, and vice versa. Trust your intuition – if it doesn’t feel right, don’t do it.
  • If you are purchasing a “Will Call” ticket, then there are certain pieces of identification that you will require from the person you are purchasing from in order to pick up the ticket. Please see “How do I pick up my ticket from ‘Will Call’” in the Will Call section of our Ticket FAQ.

Once again, Shambhala does not guarantee the validity of any tickets purchased privately, and does not assume any responsibility for ticket fraud – tickets purchased from 3rd parties are bought at your own risk.

We love you all and urge you take the proper steps to protect yourselves from ticket fraud!

And also, a reminder to those of you with extra tickets: BE GOOD FARMILY. SHAMBHALOVLIES DON’T SCALP TICKETS.

If you have extra Shambhala tickets, be mindful and compassionate. You wouldn’t rip off your own family – and we Shambhazens – we’re all FARMILY. Sell extra tickets for a fair price (or, consider simply giving a ticket to someone. It’ll feel great). Bring all our brothers and sisters Home to dance under the stars with us. ♥

“I gave my spare ticket away in line in 2009 to a guy who was asking for money to buy a ticket. Pretty sure I made his festival as well as got my shambhala experience started off with a bang. Much more fulfilling than scalping it.” – Chris Meyer, on the Shambs FB Page

Posted on the Shambhala website yesterday:

WOW!!! Unbelievable. Tickets for Shambhala 2011 are completely sold out, a full 2 months earlier than last year!

Ticket holders – you are all On The Road to Shambhala! We wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU for all your support. We have an incredible show lined up for you this year, and cannot wait for our FARMILY to come home to the Salmo River Ranch to dance under the stars with us.

Those of you who did not get tickets this year – we’re sorry we have a limited capacity, and cannot accomodate everyone, but we hope that you’ll join us for Shambhala 2012, or some other year in the future! Tickets go on sale in mid to late October, so start saving now to guarantee you’ll be with us next summer!

We love you all, and can’t wait to see you.

Keep spreading the SHAMBHALOVE, and we’ll see you in August.

Yeaaaaaaah!!!!

Much love from all of us at Shambhala

About Shambhala Music Festival

It's all about the people on the dancefloor.
This entry was posted in On The Road to Shambhala, Posts by Britz and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Info About Buying Tix from 3rd Parties. SHAMBHALA 2011 TIX SOLD OUT.

  1. Lance & Linda says:

    I need two tictets, would anyone send some love this way…?

    • Gregg Corbin says:

      2 tickets of mine just became available if your interested and still looking.
      Gregg 778-877-9582

    • katya elris says:

      ive got two shambhala tickets i was looking for 800 but i would be willing to negotiate the price so if your intrested call 2502253250 my name is katya

  2. kayla says:

    I am also looking for tickets! If anyone is willing to share love if would be much appreciated!

    • Gregg Corbin says:

      Hello my name is Gregg, I have 2 available Sham tickets still available if anyone you are looking. My number is 778-877-9582. Gimme a shout and if i don’t answer shoot my a text!

  3. Scott Kelly says:

    I too am looking for tix for me and my wife, would be the highlight of our summer. Parents of a little boy and could use some shambala love getaway. Please Please-One Love.

    • Gregg Corbin says:

      Heyyy my name is Gregg, I have 2 available Sham tickets still available if you sre still looking. Unfortunately I will not be able to make it this year due to work. My number is 778-877-9582. Gimme a shout and if i don’t answer shoot my a text!

  4. Sean Chabillon says:

    Could I get three tickets i would owe you biiiigggg.

  5. Jaclyn says:

    I am looking for a pair of tickets for anybody willing to sell. Thank-you!

    • Gregg Corbin says:

      Hey my name is Gregg, I have 2 available Sham tickets still available if anyone is still looking. Unfortunately I will not be able to make it this year due to work. My number is 778-877-9582. Gimme a shout and if i don’t answer shoot my a text!

  6. Troy C says:

    Hi!
    I am desperately trying to make it to Shambhala this year! If you have any tickets or know anyone who are selling any please share the love!

    gorillapimping@gmail.com

    :D<3!!!!

  7. Jared Burt says:

    Just got back from sasquatch and im just icthing for more awesome times and memories so i decided i would ask my cousin if i could get a ride and she was stoked 😀 ,so Looking for a ticket around the Victoria BC area i live 30 mins away basically there every weekday. Willing to pay upwards of $325.00. This would make my summer complete, Hope to see you all there 😉
    Contanct: Jared_burt@hotmail.com
    Phone: (250)732-4262 text or call in PM
    Thanks, JaredB

  8. Lucas says:

    heyhey… these tickies sold out faster than i anticipated, and would love to make up again this year… would be willing to pay a premium, or trade for two shambala tickets for two burningman tickets… a little california love contributes to any festi.
    hit me on email or 707 497 8860
    thx x

    • Gregg Corbin says:

      Hello my name is Gregg, I have 2 available Sham tickets still available if anyone is still looking. Unfortunately I will not be able to make it this year due to work. My number is 778-877-9582. Gimme a shout and if i don’t answer shoot my a text!

    • katya elris says:

      my names katya ive also got 2 sham tickets i live in nelson and im asking 800 please call me if your intrested 2502253250

  9. Justin Credible says:

    Looking for 2-3 tickets in Vancouver. Please email incrednet@gmail.com or call 604-600-9426 if you can help! Will pay cash in person. Thx!

    • Gregg Corbin says:

      Hello my name is Gregg, I have 2 available Sham tickets still available if anyone is still looking. Unfortunately I will not be able to make it this year due to work. My number is 778-877-9582. Gimme a shout and if i don’t answer shoot my a text!

  10. heather says:

    Hi! If anyone has 2 spare tickets for sale, I would absolutely love the opportunity to go. I shared in the experience in 2006 and since have become a devoted mother who is finally ready to spend 4 days away from her girl to share in this amazing experience once again!! I have a 7 passenger SUV that I’d be driving there in, from Kelowna, so if anyone’s willing to sell two tickets I could also provide a ride for 4 extra shambhalovelies! heather.ml@hotmail.com

  11. quit smoking says:

    Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and
    I was wanting to know your situation; we have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to trade
    strategies with others, be sure to shoot me
    an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

