Site Update from Martin the Pine Marten


Martin is a Pine Marten that lives on the farm, and in his comings and goings (he’s a very busy Pine Marten, you see) observes the goings on of the site team.

Site Blog (19-3-12)

By Martin the Pine Marten

So it’s been a long winter and spring is finally here.  There is still plenty of snow around but at least my fingers have warmed up enough to hold a pencil.Apart from the pair who came through here on a snowmobile last month, there has been no signs of the humans.  They were armed with tape measures and clipboards and were busy working out the sizes of cabinets and walls and counting all the boxes on the shelves.  I’m glad I built my nest on this side of the warehouse, it looks like it won’t be too long before those boxes are being moved about.

I can’t help but wonder what all the measuring was for.  They were certainly thorough.  Perhaps they are spending some time renovating this place and getting it to a more organized workspace for whatever they do over the warmer months.  I say great, if it means this place will be tidier, I’m all for it.

Regardless, I’m sure it won’t be too long before there is plenty of movement around this place.  If I remember correctly, it was this time last year that the mechanics started bringing in all their machines and the place ended up covered in grease.  And once the snow is off the ground there will be all kinds of people making all kinds of noise with their hammers and saws and the like.

Anyway I’m going to see if I can find some eggs or something.

About Shambhala Music Festival

It's all about the people on the dancefloor.
This entry was posted in Posts by Tee, Site Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Site Update from Martin the Pine Marten

  1. Tee says:

    I’m looking forward to hearing more from our little woodland friend Martin. I’d love for him to actually come out and say hello a little bit more often this year though.

  2. Spencer says:

    So where does Martin go when 15,000 humans descend upon the farm?

Leave a Reply

